The winners announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Boise Awards! Stagecoach Theater, Music Theater of Idaho and Idaho Shakespeare Festival win awards!



The winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Boise Awards – which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best of local theater of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check Out the Results Below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theater productions, student productions and college productions were all included! (Please check the respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions opened between 2011 and September 30, 2020. Voting took place until December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theater in 2021 (and beyond!). If you have an upcoming show, we would love to include you on our local listings. Submit one here.

Would you like to submit a news / press release on your upcoming performance in 2021? Submit it here.

Are you a member of the theater industry? Subscribe to our Industry newsletter! Join us here.

Looking for a digital theater programming solution for your next season? Discover Stage Mag.

Do you want to be informed of the opening of applications for 2021? Register here !

Discover the winners of the 2020 Boise Prize!

Art educator of the decade
Idaho Musical Theater

Best dance studio of the decade
Xpressions Dance Academy

Best overall
JEKYLL & HYDE – Stage Theater – 2020

Best dinner before / after show (restaurant)
Tin roof tacos

Best theater team
Boise Petit Theater

Best Youth Drama Camp / After School Program of the Decade
Idaho Musical Theater

Costume design of the decade
Trina Rhoads – ALL SHOWS. – Idaho Musical Theater – 2016

Dancer of the decade
Amanda Watson – CHESS – Idaho Musical Theater – 2020

Director of a musical of the decade
Kelliey Chavez – JEKYLL & HYDE – Stage Theater – 2019

Director of a play of the decade
Colton Pometta – THE COMEDY OF ERRORS – Sun Valley Shakespeare Festival – 2019

Favorite social networks
Idaho Musical Theater

Fundraising Supporter of the Decade
Patricia Walker White

Lighting design of the decade
Dan Allers – JEKYLL & HYDE – Stage Theater – 2019

Original script of the decade
Becky Kimsey – INVISIBLE EDDI – Stage Theater – 2019

Performer of the decade
Rachel Lewis – PIRATES OF PENSION – Idaho Musical Theater – 2020

Production of a musical of the decade
JEKYLL AND HYDE – Stage Theater – 2019

Production of a play of the decade
PLAY THAT PASS – Morrison Center – 2020

Scenography of the decade
Sterling Blackwell – GREAT AMERICAN TRAILER PARK MUSOCAL – Stage Theater – 2016

Sound design of the decade
Nate Thomas – MAMMA MIA – Idaho Musical Theater – 2020

Theater Company of the Decade
Idaho Shakespeare Festival

Best Arts Support Organization
Morrison Center Endowment Foundation

Singer of the decade
Rachel Lewis – NEWS – Idaho Musical Theater – 2019

Volunteer of the Decade
Idaho Musical Theater

The 2020 Regional Prizes are also presented to you by Door to the BroadwayWorld stage!

Book your favorite stars from the Broadway theater community, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars and more for videos, lessons and more. It’s the perfect holiday gift for yourself, family, friends, who love Broadway!

At the launch we feature over 100 theater stars including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin , Ryan Steele, Saman tha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. And more stars to announce!

Source link


Leave A Reply