JGH Academy of Theater Arts announces scholarship recipients



The godmothers, Joanne Clifton, Jenna Russell and Layton Williams all have scholarships named after them for the upcoming academic year at the JGH Canterbury Academy of Theater Arts, and announced the recipients of students who join them from September 2022.

Katie Larbey will receive the ‘Joanne Clifton Scholarship’ from the academy, Ruby Dixon receiving the ‘Jenna Russell Scholarship’ and Morgan Brown receiving the ‘Layton Williams Scholarship’.

The JGH Academy opened in Canterbury last September (2021) to provide exceptional full-time professional training in musical theater performance in Kent, led by husband and husband theater producers, Joseph Gardner Hodges and Jay Gardner Hodges, and an incomparable faculty of West End professionals.


Academy Director Joseph Gardner Hodges said: “We are thrilled to have three of the industry’s most iconic names as superstar patrons, all of whom also have scholarships in their names, providing invaluable support to our wonderful students. Their support and guidance means the world to us and the entire JGH family, providing incomparable role models for our next generation of theater professionals.’

From September 2022, they are offering three courses for students aged 16 and over, a one-year intensive course, a two-year sixth form course (accompanied by an extended level 3 diploma) and a diploma course of three years (accompanied by a Level 6 Diploma), all of which offer 45 hours of practical lessons per week.

More information can be found here


Source link


Comments are closed.